RSS

Spinning My Wheels, but Determined!

05 Sep

I’m getting to that spot where I feel like the shampoo bottle instructions.  Wash, Rinse, Repeat.  Basically that is how I have been getting through the last few weeks.  I can prospect by doing one or all of the following.  Contact for sale by owners, foreclosed properties and expired listings all in the hope that someone might want to list their home with me.  I can hand out flyers, contact companies that would have interactions with people looking for a home (wedding planners, divorce attorney’s, bankruptcy attorney’s…) and I can email my “sphere of influence” meaning the people I know with snippets of news about the housing market, and oh, by the way, are you looking to buy or sell a home?

Sure there are a few other things I can do.  I can spend money and advertise.  You can market yourself in a million ways on the web and in person.  The point is, after weeks of hustling, it really comes down to the same rotation of things to do in hopes of getting an eager participant.

I love Real Estate and I especially love being able to work with a client.  The first few months is like a virtual rollercoaster ride of ups and downs, twists and turns.  You have really got to be a thrill seeker to keep jumping back on that coaster and go for another ride.

I am determined to see this thing through.  I want to be able to say that I went on the biggest, scariest rollercoaster ever and not only survived it, but loved it so much that I am bored and want to find something even bigger to tackle.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 5, 2012 in career, job, lifestyle, opinion, personal, thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Spinning My Wheels, but Determined!

  1. Tammy

    September 6, 2012 at 12:00 am

    Have you thought about creating your own website? You can do pretty cheap. Does your company offer one you can tweak yourself? Some have some great deals to help you.

    Hang in there, the good thing is, as you build your base you will start to gain referrals too. They say the first 6 months are the hardest if you stay consistent.

    How are your other deals going? Hopefully moving along.

     
    • wendymc12

      September 6, 2012 at 12:17 am

      I do have a website through my company. Good thought though. Today was great. I got two potential connections at an open house. It truly is a roller coaster ride. One moment is low and the next minute is fine. If I can just be a bit more patient, I should be able to ride it out. 🙂

       
      • Tammy

        September 6, 2012 at 2:21 am

        that is just ambition coming out… you want to be successful and you will! I just know it! I hear it in your voice (or typing) LOL

         
      • wendymc12

        September 6, 2012 at 10:50 am

        Thanks for the support. Where are you in the process now?

         
      • Tammy

        September 7, 2012 at 6:06 am

        studying all night for the school test. Keep fingers crossed 🙂

         
      • wendymc12

        September 7, 2012 at 2:13 pm

        I know you will do great, but I’m throwing some extra good thoughts your way. 🙂

         
      • Tammy

        September 7, 2012 at 11:48 pm

        It worked! Passed the School test, next week the State! 😀

         
      • wendymc12

        September 8, 2012 at 12:13 am

        Yeah, so excited for you. See if your state has practice tests on the state website. They should and it will help. I thought my school test was incredibly hard, but the state test was easy in comparison. Most schools try to make their test as difficult as possible so that you panic, study extra hard and are more assured of passing the state test. Get the bottle of wine ready, I know you will pass no problem. 🙂

         
      • Tammy

        September 8, 2012 at 6:44 am

        I heard the same thing so I hope it is true. Lol… I’ll let you know how it goes. Thanks for the tip!

         
      • wendymc12

        September 8, 2012 at 2:15 pm

        Ok sounds good.

         

Leave a Reply

 
