RSS

My Busy Schedule Begins

27 Aug

When I started working at the office, more experienced agents would often say to enjoy the slow days because they wouldn’t last long.  I always thought this was a crazy thing to say.  I mean, I was ready to be busy.  I wanted to have a schedule full of clients and days where I needed to hustle to get everything done.

After being at the office for two months, I can proudly say that the tide is turning.  I have a home that is listed, a family looking to buy a home, a listing appointment set up and another appointment to view a home with a new family.  It feels great to see that things are picking up.  It didn’t take long to get a few significant leads and start doing the work I was trained for.

Going on a listing appointment means that I need to get paperwork together that explains our company, what I can offer as an agent and comparable homes in the neighborhood (important to figure out how much to list a home for).  Getting together with a potential buyer means getting a list of homes to view that a potential buyer might be interested in seeing.  Setting up appointments at these homes and putting together a folder with a disclosure, contract, lead paint info and information on the company are also part of a successful appointment.

There is a lot of behind the scenes work involved in getting ready to meet a potential client.  My experience has been complete enjoyment in planning the appointments and putting together presentations.  This is what I trained for, and I really love what I’m doing.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 27, 2012 in career, job, life, opinion, personal, thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “My Busy Schedule Begins

  1. Tammy

    August 27, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    You are right, a lot of prep work goes into behind the sceen. Especially if the agent is doing thier A Game

     
  2. joannerambling

    August 27, 2012 at 2:51 am

    I am so glad you are loving your job and it is what you hoped it would be………

     
    • wendymc12

      August 27, 2012 at 3:03 am

      Thanks so much. It’s really a lot of fun.

       

Leave a Reply

 
