RSS

Great Start This Week

31 Jul

I am excited to announce that I have received two incredible opportunities.  I am now one of the featured bloggers at The Oakland Press. The Oakland Press will be running this blog in its online edition of the Oakland Press.  I will have the ability to write about my experiences as a Realtor for a much bigger audience.  I am thrilled to have this opportunity.  I have also been approached to write a monthly article for the WeddingLoveKnot.com site.  This will be an excellent opportuntiy to discuss the current housing issues that a Buyer or Seller might experience.  I will also be able to promote and market myself to newlyweds looking to Buy, Sell or need help with Relocation.

You can check out the link for the Oakland Press here:  http://www.theoaklandpress.com/blogs/business/

As I have been keeping you updated on my progress, I thought I would share with you what I am working on this week.  I have been busy handing out flyers throughout my neighborhood to introduce myself and to get my name out there.  I am also working on putting a newsletter together for my neighborhood association with some facts on the current conditions of homes in our area.

Later this week I will have the opportunity to shadow a Realtor who has over 20 years of experience in Real Estate.  I am looking forward to watching how she handles a listing appointment as well as some behind the scenes preparation for her week.

I have been lucky to work for a company that does an incredible job training new Realtor’s.  I have learned so much about the business in such a short amount of time.  The most exciting thing about this business is that it is ever changing.  I don’t see myself getting bored any time soon.  I love that no matter how long you are in this business, there is always something else you can learn to make yourself more valuable to your clients.

For all of the new reader’s who are just reading this blog for the first time, thanks for your interest.  I hope you find information within this blog that you find valuable.  If you have any questions about your home, please feel free to leave a comment.  I would be happy to comment back.  If you want to discuss Buying or Selling a home, please email me at: wendymccance@realestateone.com

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 31, 2012 in career, job, life, real estate, thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Great Start This Week

  1. joannerambling

    August 1, 2012 at 12:59 am

    That is great news I am so happy for you

     
    • wendymc12

      August 1, 2012 at 1:08 am

      Thanks so much, I’m really excited.

       

Leave a Reply

 
