RSS

Some Goals For This Week

18 Jul

I still haven’t received my license from the state.  I thought it would have already been sent to the main office. I was under the impression that my license would arrive in a week, but apparently not.  In the mean time, I feel a bit limited in what I can accomplish.  Until I get my license, I can’t join the Multiple Listing Service.  This means that I can’t look up the new listings that appear before they hit the public.

I have had to get creative about how I will be spending my time.  I don’t want to sit in limbo.  There are signs everywhere announcing homes for sale, and I want to be the listing agent for those signs.  I have decided to work on getting my name out there while I wait.

I am interested in working in an area around my home.  There are 5 cities I am concentrating on.  The furthest I would be driving in any direction would be about 7 miles.  I have grown up in this area, have kids in the school system here and have a lot of connections.

I spent the day writing up an introduction letter announcing that I am a Realtor in the neighborhood.  My goal is to hand deliver 50 flyers a day.  This is the best way I can think at the moment to start getting my name out there and becoming more familiar to the people who live around here.  I will put up my profile on every social media site that I could think of.  My web site will be up and running and I have a stack of business cards to pass around as soon as my license comes through.

Tomorrow I will also begin the process of handwriting letters to all of my contacts.  I’ll let you know if I get any business off of these tactics.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 18, 2012 in career, life, personal, real estate

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Some Goals For This Week

  1. Jo-Anne Meadows

    July 18, 2012 at 11:18 pm

    I hope it arrives soon, the waiting would be so frustrating………….
    http://jo-annemotherandnanna.blogspot.com.au/

     
  2. Alex Jones

    July 18, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    Treat it like a military campaign, or chess game.

     

Leave a Reply

 
