RSS

Signing Paperwork

16 Jun

Yesterday I had an appointment at the real estate office I will be working at.  I’m getting so excited to start working.  When I had registered for the state test I had to put down the Broker number of the place I would be working at.  The Broker has a paper you sign that is sent to the State to verify you will be working at their office.

So I went into the office and signed that paper as well as papers that were standard for working at that office.  The whole time I was there, I just absorbed the atmosphere and thought about the fact that I would be working there soon enough.

I was shocked to find out that there are actual benefits where I will be working.  They offer health, dental, vision and disability insurance.  Because you are paid as an independent contractor, I was under the assumption that there were no benefits available.  I haven’t looked into what the benefits cover fully or how much I would need to pay, but it’s nice to know the option is there.

Back to studying now.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 16, 2012 in job, real estate, thoughts

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Signing Paperwork

  1. Jo-Anne Meadows

    June 17, 2012 at 12:33 am

    Wow that is great news having benefits evern though you are and independent contractor

     

Leave a Reply

 
