RSS

Things are Progressing Nicely

14 Jun

I was able to get on the internet and register for the State exam today.  I am in a lucky situation because I have a job waiting for me once I pass the test.  While filling out the registration form, you are asked where you plan to work.  If you know, you can put in the Broker’s number.  This is beneficial because it speeds up the process.  Once I pass the exam, the State will send my license directly to the office I will be working at.  You can still take the test without an idea of where you will be working.  The only downfall is that when you decide on your place of employment, it can take a week or two to get your license forwarded to your employer.  This causes a delay because you can’t begin working until the license is physically in their office.

I now have to wait 2-5 days for my pending registration to be reviewed.  The State checks your information and wants to make sure you don’t have any red flags like a criminal history.  When your registration form is approved, you can sign up to take the exam.

In the mean time, I wrote to my Broker to let her know I had filled out the registration.  She has to contact the State to approve that I will be working at that office.  Whew, lots of steps.  Anyway, I got an email back stating that I could come in and fill out all of the necessary paperwork at the real estate office.

I’m pretty excited about this; it’s one step closer to starting my new career, and I just can’t wait.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 14, 2012 in career, job, personal, real estate, thoughts

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
