RSS

Starting School on Monday

01 Jun

So this is it.  I’m so excited.  I will be starting the school program on Monday.  I am going the accelerated route.  I will go to school Monday through Friday from 9-5pm for 1 week.  At the end of the week I will take a test for certification.  When I pass the test, I will qualify to take the state test and get my license.

There are several programs to choose from.  If I wanted to I could have gone for 2 or even 3 weeks at a more part-time pace.  I debated a slower schedule only because it is painful to sit for 8 hours with Fibromyalgia.  The sitting is the only thing I dread.  I will have to be conscious of stretching, often during the week and will probably hop on my bike in the evenings to stretch out my legs (handy little trick that does give some relief and thankfully I enjoy, too).

It will be interesting to see how long it really takes before I step in the office and start my life as a realtor.  I feel so lucky that I already have a job lined up.

The next post will give you some insight into what the real estate school program is like.  Thanks for stopping by.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 1, 2012 in career, real estate, school

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
